The Source

The Source

Trygve Seim - sax

Øyvind Brække - trombone

Per Oddvar Johansen - drums

Mats Eilertsen - bass


The Source has been a strong and very vital force on the Norwegian, Scandinavian and European jazzscene since their start in 1993. They have a rich and versatile background spanning many recordings and productions. You have probably seen them somewhere at festivals or in jazz-magazines.


They have worked with musicians from Egypt, Bulgaria, rock musicians Motorpsycho and released several albums on the the famous label ECM. All the members in the quartet play and tour in several other outfits and groups and are well established composers and leaders. We are curious what hats they will wear today.